Snapchat introduced Snap Map earlier this week, a new function that allows you to find your friends, and share your location on a map. Snap Map is an opt-in function, and once you open it you need to set who can see your location.
Once you have updated your app, the new feature is available and steps to enable, or disable your location is presented.
Want to use this new feature?
- Open up Snapchat’s camera
- Pinch out with your fingers
- Set your default settings(Ghost Mode allows you to see your friends, but they cannot see you)
- Explore what you’re friends are doing, or stories from all over the world.