WWE Announces Tournament To Crown First UK Champion

WWE’s recent efforts to sign a bunch of independent talent in the UK scene looks to have had an actual goal in mind, as WWE has officially announced that they will be holding a 16-man, two-day tournament featuring several top UK wrestlers, in order to crown the first-ever WWE United Kingdom Champion. The tournament will air on the WWE Network on January 14-15, 2017.

Among the wrestlers announced to compete are:

– Trent Seven, from Wolverhampton
– Pete Dunne, from Birmingham
– Tyler Bate, from Dudley, West Midlands
– Wolfgang, from Glasgow
– Tyson T-Bone, from Malvern
– Tucker, from Northern Ireland
– Jordan Devlin, from Bray, County Wicklow, Ireland
– Roy Johnson, from London

Stephen Randle

Stephen Randle

Stephen Randle is an avid wrestling and film fan. He's been writing about WWE, movies, and video games for Goliath since 2015.