BREAKING: TJ Perkins Crowned New WWE Cruiserweight Champion

The Cruiserweight Classic, a 32-man tournament featuring the best Cruiserweights from all over the world, which has been airing on the WWE Network in recent weeks, culminated on Wednesday night with a two-hour finale that absolutely tore the house down. In the end, it came down to Mexico’s Gran Metalik and TJ Perkins, representing the Phillipines, and after a long, hard-fought match, TJ Perkins emerged victorious as the winner of the CWC.

In addition, due to a pre-match announcement by Triple H, by winning the tournament, Perkins has also been crowned the new WWE Cruiserweight Champion, and will be making his debut along with the rest of the newly-formed Cruiserweight division this Monday on Raw. He will be initially joined in this new division by his opponent in the CWC finals, Gran Metalik, as well as Cedric Alexander, Rich Swann, Jack Gallagher, Akira Tozawa, Tommaso Ciampa, Brian Kendrick, Johnny Gargano, and Noam Dar, with other names from the tournament potentially joining them in the future.

Stephen Randle

Stephen Randle

Stephen Randle is an avid wrestling and film fan. He's been writing about WWE, movies, and video games for Goliath since 2015.