All 16 Teams For 2016 Dusty Rhodes Memorial Tag Team Classic Revealed

All this week, WWE.com has been announcing the tag teams that will compete in the annual NXT Dusty Rhodes Memorial Tag Team Classic, a 16-team tournament which will air on NXT over the next seven weeks, culminating with the final matches airing during NXT TakeOver: Toronto in November. Some matches have already been taped for television, and if last year’s tournament was any indicator, several will take place at non-televised live events, but here is the entire field that has been revealed for the event. You’ll notice a large number of wrestlers from the Cruiserweight Classic, as well as several names that have not yet debuted on NXT TV, including the SAnitY faction which has been teased on NXT TV in recent weeks. In addition, Austin Aries’ partner has not yet been named, but all we’re going to say it that it is expected to be a fairly well-known wrestler from Aries’ past.

– The Revival (Dash Wilder and Scott Dawson)
– DIY (Tommaso Ciampa and Johnny Gargano)
– The Authors of Pain (Akam and Rezar)
– TM-61 (Shane Thorne and Nick Miller)
– SAnitY
– Bobby Roode and Tye Dillinger
– No Way Jose and Rich Swann
– Lince Dorado and Mustafa Ali
– Austin Aries and a mystery partner
– Hideo Itami and Kota Ibushi
– Andrade “Cien” Almas and Cedric Alexander
– The Bollywood Boyz (Gurv and Harv Sihra)
– Tino Sabbatelli and Riddick Moss
– Nico Bogojevic and Tucker Knight
– HoHo Lun and Bin Wang
– Tony Nese and Drew Gulak

Stephen Randle

Stephen Randle

Stephen Randle is an avid wrestling and film fan. He's been writing about WWE, movies, and video games for Goliath since 2015.