Horror Movies

Horror Infographic: The Evolution of Freddy Krueger

Freddy Krueger is one of the most iconic horror villains of all-time. With Halloween right around the corner, it’s the perfect time of year for a scary movie marathon. And if your marathon doesn’t include at least one Nightmare on Elm Street film, you’re doing it alllllllll wrong.

The first Nightmare movie was released a whopping 32 years ago, back in 1984. Since then, there have been four proper Nightmare on Elm Street numbered sequels, plus Freddy’s Dead (1991) and Wes Craven’s New Nightmare (1994). Krueger also appeared in 2003’s Freddy vs. Jason and the franchise reboot in 2010, simply titled A Nightmare on Elm Street again.

If you’re a Freddy fan, this infographic put together by HalloweenCostumes.com gives you all the details about the various versions of Krueger over the last three decades.

(Click/tap on the image if you need a larger version)

Image Created by HalloweenCostumes.com

Devon Taylor (@DevonTaylor113)

Devon Taylor (@DevonTaylor113)

Devon has been writing about random things online since 2013. His favorite video game is Rocket League, his favorite TV show is The Sopranos, and he hated the last season of Game of Thrones. Follow him @DevonTaylor113.